About Us

2011/7/21 23:41

Vikings Logo MediumWelcome to the Northside & District Minor Hockey Association. Our Association will be as always committed to providing hockey for children in a fun and safe environment.

The Northside & District Minor Hockey Association will be administered by an elected 15 member Board of Directors which will have representation from all geographical areas under our jurisdiction. The Board of Directors will oversee and operate all hockey activities for its members. All decisions concerning the operation of the Northside & District Minor Hockey are made by the Board.

When the association decided to amalgamate there was a contest for the new name and logo for the association and the chosen logo of the vikings on the ship are explained by the chosen entry of Corey Musgrave as follows:

The Vikings were a strong, brave people who were not afraid to explore new waters (amalgamation).  They realized that by cooperating, they could become much stronger and better.  Each of the five people on the boat represent one of the Northside communities, North Sydney, Sydney Mines, Bras d'or, Florence and Boularderie.  The water and boat represent the importance fo the sea in our everyday lives while the hockey stickes for oars represent the sport itself.  The colors, green, gold and white are consistent with the Memorial Marauders High School Hockey Team.  Thank you again Corey for a GREAT selection.

Please Note: If you have any questions for the Office, Division Coordinators or Members of the Board of Directors please call or email the office at the below contact info.

Board of Directors 2018-2019

Mike Bishop    ( President)

Blain Penny     ( Vice President)
Carroll Vickers ( Treasurer)

Cheryl Rendell (Board Secretary)

50/50 Coordinator
Tournament Chair

Shane RyanPOP Coordinator

Sandy Cantwell-Kerr                                   
Female Coordinator - Co Novice Office Ice Coordinator
Scott MacMullin  
Peewee Coordinator

Nathan Cantwell

Atom Coordinator

Sheri Campbell

Certification Coordinator/Equipment Manager

Marc Lyle

Bantam Coordinator

John MacPhee

Development Committee,Discipline Committee/Goaltender development

Carroll Vickers

Novice Off-Ice Coordinator

Adam Daye

Novice On-Ice Coordinator

Peter Keagan

Peggy MacDonald

Midget Coordinator, Discipline Committee

Co- Tournament Chair

Carla Carmichael

Office Adminstrator/Registrar                                   (902) 736-0356


Updated: 2019/4/23 13:20
Printable version
Previous page
Northside District Minor Hockey © 2012
Administration Login | Adapted for Xoops