About Us

2011/7/21 23:41

Vikings Logo MediumWelcome to the Northside & District Minor Hockey Association. Our Association will be as always committed to providing hockey for children in a fun and safe environment.

The Northside & District Minor Hockey Association will be administered by an elected 18 member Board of Directors which will have representation from all geographical areas under our jurisdiction. The Board of Directors will oversee and operate all hockey activities for its members. All decisions concerning the operation of the Northside & District Minor Hockey are made by the Board.

When the association decided to amalgamate there was a contest for the new name and logo for the association and the chosen logo of the vikings on the ship are explained by the chosen entry of Corey Musgrave as follows:

The Vikings were a strong, brave people who were not afraid to explore new waters (amalgamation).  They realized that by cooperating, they could become much stronger and better.  Each of the five people on the boat represent one of the Northside communities, North Sydney, Sydney Mines, Bras d'or, Florence and Boularderie.  The water and boat represent the importance fo the sea in our everyday lives while the hockey stickes for oars represent the sport itself.  The colors, green, gold and white are consistent with the Memorial Marauders High School Hockey Team.  Thank you again Corey for a GREAT selection.

If Anyone has  concerns, suggestions and/or complaints they should be directed to the Board by way of a Board Member or by written submission to the Board.

  Board of Directors 2014/2015

Joe PeckNovice Coordinator/PRESIDENTj.peck@eastlink.ca
John HardyPastPresidentwjehardy2@hotmail.com
Godie McGeanTreasurergord.mcgean@cbdc.ca

Cheryl Rendell

50/50 Coordinator
Tournament Chair, OFF ice Novice 


Shane RyanPOP Coordinator/Bantam Coordinator


Jason Lefrense

Board Memberjason@jlfproductions.ca

Sheri Campbell

Certification Coordinator/Equipment Manager


Troy Jenkins

Board Member


Blain Penny

Peewee Coordinator


Mike Bishop

Vice President/Midget Coordinator


Scott MacMullin

ATom Coordinator


John MacPhee

Development Coordinator,Dicipline Committee/Goaltender development


Harold Marsh

Dicipline Committee/Goaltender development


Peter Keagan

Peggy MacDonald

Dicipline Committee

Board Member



Carla Carmichael

Office Adminstrator/Registrar


Updated: 2017/10/10 14:43
Printable version
Previous page
Northside District Minor Hockey © 2012
Administration Login | Adapted for Xoops